City of Gary, Indiana

7 Jul

The City of Gary, Indiana is a municipal corporation organized under Indiana Code. The current chief executive is Karen Freeman-Wilson. The legislative body is the Common Council, comprised of 9 members. Current Gary Common Council members are:

PRESIDENT (AT-LARGE) Kyle W. Allen, Sr. (219) 881-1315
FIRST DISTRICT Marilyn D. Krusas (219) 881-1315
SECOND DISTRICT Michael L. Protho (219) 881-1315
THIRD DISTRICT Mary Brown (219) 881-1315
FOURTH DISTRICT Carolyn D. Rogers (219) 881-1315
FIFTH DISTRICT Kimberly K. Robinson (219) 881-1315
SIXTH DISTRICT Ronier Scott (219) 881-1315
AT-LARGE (Vice President) Ronald Brewer (219) 881-1315
AT-LARGE (Parliamentarian) Roy Pratt (219) 881-1315

All council members can be reached through the office, 8:30 AM to 5:00 PM.

Meetings of the Common Council are scheduled for the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays of each month at 6:00 pm. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at 401 Broadway, Gary IN.


Your Feedback is Always Appreciated!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: